> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.bdb.ai/bdb-documentation/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.bdb.ai/bdb-documentation/data-visualization/governed-dashboards/create-new-workspace/deleting-a-workspace.md).

# Deleting a Workspace

This section describes steps to delete an existing Workspace and restoring the deleted workspace.

* Select a workspace from the ***Workspaces*** list.
* Click the ***Remove*** icon.

&#x20;     ![](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FXuu53w5laqBifwOWESpl%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=6d5f54a8-1ed3-41f4-8985-761a0ea54fa3)

* The ***Remove*** dialog window appears to confirm the deletion.
* Click the ***Remove*** option.

&#x20;      ![](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FicANysPvaa0Dltgevb2C%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=d811ea6e-abe3-4e7c-9f26-43f7ffe99697)

* The selected workspace gets removed from the list.
* The removed workspace gets added to the Trash Workspace.       &#x20;

![Confirmation message after a Workspace gets deleted](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FQvXIQUzWmjCMYWXXnYfe%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=c7f525ea-3c7a-4f4e-aa43-769f6571669e)

### Restoring a Deleted Workspace

* Click the ***Manage*** option.
* Navigate to the ***Trash*** workspace created under the list of all the workspaces.
* Select a deleted workspace that you want to restore and click the ***Restore***  icon.                            &#x20;

![Restoring the Deleted Workspace](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FMrfP9aBA8ogsVplZwumY%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=6ded3439-3ed3-447c-82fd-a4165f317665)

{% hint style="info" %} <mark style="color:green;">Please Note:</mark>

* Removing a workspace causes the default removal of all the dashboards saved under it into the ***Trash*** workspace.
* Click the ***Reload Workspaces*** icon  provided next to the Workspaces list to load all the workspaces again.
* Click the ***Restore***  icon from the ***Trash*** workspace to restore deleted workspaces.
* Click the ***Remove Permanently***  icon from the Trash workspace to delete a workspace or dashboard permanently.
  {% endhint %}

&#x20;
