> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.bdb.ai/bdb-documentation/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.bdb.ai/bdb-documentation/data-science-lab/project/sharing-a-project.md).

# Sharing a Project

Share your DSL projects across your team.

{% hint style="success" %}
*Check-out the walk through on how to share a Project*
{% endhint %}

![Sharing a Project](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2Fzyivur48UnVihT5ivAum%2FShare-Project.gif?alt=media\&token=4982d70d-f9f1-46ba-a9b4-813b339115e3)

* Navigate to the ***Projects*** page of the DS Lab module.
* Select a project from the list.
* Click the ***Share*** icon.

![Share icon for a DSL Project](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FOGc5tyejB7g7CzmsgdZO%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=74383b89-7700-4135-9c83-c5f9fd70a457)

* The ***Share Project*** page opens.
* Select a tab out of USER, USER GROUP, and EXCLUDE USER tabs.
* Search for a specific user or user group to share the Project.
* Select a User from the USER tab (as displayed in the given image).
* Use the single arrow mark to move the user. (Selecting the icon containing both the arrows will move all the users).

![Selecting a user to share a project](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FkTzCZpxXjYwNV3eS9lRa%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=6cd65b34-eeab-4d0d-8f65-0bc3dad916fc)

* The selected user will appear in the right side box.
* Click the ***Save*** option.

&#x20;    &#x20;

![The selected user for sharing a Project](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FfkK6GAi4Jy9dBEAWzYbh%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=e2eecd61-f5c0-43fc-b899-049419cbfe62)

{% hint style="info" %}
*<mark style="color:green;">Please Note:</mark>*

1. If the project is shared with a user group, then all the users under that group appear under the right-side box.
2. If the ***EXCLUDE USER*** tab is selected the user gets excluded from the rights to access the project.
   {% endhint %}

* A notification message appears indicating the completion of the ***Share Project*** function.

![](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2F7ERCJcQ2Yf0iUq54uSsM%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=a87fb4db-0e99-4ac6-9930-7df06e41b481)

* Login to the user account where the ***Project*** is shared.
* Navigate to the ***Project list*** inside the ***DS Lab*** module.
* The ***Shared Project*** gets listed under the Projects list. The ***Shared  Project*** is indicated by the letter "***s***" next to it.

![A Shared Project inside the Project list](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FAfs3xy9TTJYaB5IWAOvU%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=26da2c8c-4b00-435c-844b-aee7f58e3fcb)

{% hint style="info" %}
The user to whom the Project gets shared does not get permissions to ***Share***, ***Edit***, ***Delete*** the Project.

![](https://972575688-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FRYq1HgffNfbnIMWPu1D5%2Fuploads%2FO1ddCRHd6u4Wekn0waSR%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=d0f36bd7-c23f-4f16-b16a-1694810f7e56)
{% endhint %}
